University Administration

Mark R. Nemec, PhD

Rev. Charles H. Allen, S.J.
University Chaplain and Special Assistant to the President

Jennifer L. Anderson, '97, MBA '02
Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Rev. Gerald R. Blaszczak, S.J., PhD
Vice President for Mission and Identity
Director of the Murphy Center for Ignatian Spirituality

Jocelyn M. Boryczka, PhD
Associate Vice Provost for Scholarly, Creative, and Community Engagement

Andres L. Carrano, PhD
​Dean, School of Engineering

Jonathan M. Carroll, '91, MBA
Chief Information Officer

Karen A. Donoghue, '03, MA
Vice President for Student Life

Scott D. Esposito, '82, MS '87
Vice President for Human Resources

Jennifer L. Ewald, MA
Associate Vice Provost for Global Strategy

David W. Frassinelli, MS '92
Vice President for Facilities Management

Richard A. Greenwald, PhD
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Laurie L. Grupp, PhD
Dean, Graduate School of Education and Allied Professions

Walter P. Halas, MPA
Vice President for University Advancement

Meredith W. Kazer, PhD, APRN, FAAN
Dean, Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies

Kevin P. Lawlor, '79, MS, MBA, CPA
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Zhan Li, DBA
Dean, Dolan School of Business

Mark S. Ligas, PhD
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Excellence

Christina S. McGowan, MS
Dean of the Library and University Librarian

Walter Rankin, PhD
Vice Provost for Graduate, Continuing, and Professional Studies

Rev. Paul Rourke, S.J.
Director of Campus Ministry

Jay Rozgonyi, MA, MLS
Associate Vice Provost for Pedagogical Innovation and Effectiveness

Paul C. Schlickmann, MS
Director of Athletics

Christine M. Siegel, PhD

Michael F. Trafecante, MBA '01, CPA
Vice President for Finance, Treasurer, and Chief Financial Officer

Corry D. Unis, MS
Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management

Administrators Emeriti

Rev. Aloysius P. Kelley, S.J., PhD
President, 1979-2004

Jeanne M. Novotny, PhD
Dean, School of Nursing, 2002-2011

Joan Overfield, MA, MLIS
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian, 1974-2016

Phyllis E. Porter, MSN
Dean, School of Nursing, 1970-1989

António Simões, EdD
Dean, Graduate School of Education and Allied Professions, 1991-2006

Rev. Jeffrey P. von Arx, S.J.
President, 2004-2016

Fairfield University Trustees

Nancy A. Altobello, '80
Rev. John F. Baldovin, S.J
Mark J. Beckwith, '80
Joseph R. Bronson, '70
Kevin P. Cannon, '80, P'20
Carlos M. Cardoso, '81
Frank J. Carroll III, '89, Chair
Rev. George E. Collins, S.J.
William C. Crager, '86, P'19
Mary Ryan Cunningham, '76
Sheila Kearney Davidson,'83, Vice Chair
Christopher C. Desmarais, '93
Patricia E. Glassford, '85
Douglas W. Hammond, ‘86
Brian P. Hull, '80, P'13
Rev. Gregory A. Kalscheur, S.J.
Claire M. Knopf, P'16
Stephen M. Lessing, '76
Shelagh Mahoney-McNamee, '87, P'18, '22
Andrew J. McMahon, '89, P'19, '13
John C. Meditz, '70
Elner L. Morrell '81, MFA '18, P'03
Robert J. Murphy Jr., '71
Mark R. Nemec, PhD
Gavin G. O'Connor, '88
Biff J. O'Reilly '80, P'11
Rev. Stephen A. Privett, S.J.
Christopher C. Quick, ‘79
Katie Jacobs Robinson, '89
Rosellen Walsh Schnurr, '74
Rev. Michael F. Tunney, S.J.

Trustees Emeriti

E. Gerald Corrigan, '63
Charles F. Dolan, P'86, '85
Rev. Aloysius P. Kelley, S.J., President Emeritus
Roger M. Lynch, '63, P'95
Rev. Jeffrey P. von Arx, S.J., President Emeritus
Marianne Dolan Weber, P'16