SCHOOL DIRECTORY

Administration

Andres Leonardo Carrano, PhD

Dean

Harvey Hoffman, EdD

Associate Dean

Mirco Speretta, PhD

Associate Dean

Jessica Guarneri. MS

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Amy Baratta

Assistant to the Dean and Budget Manager

Sandra Miller

Operations Assistant

Department Chairs

Uma Balaji, PhD

Electrical and Biomedical Engineering

Shahrokh Etemad, PhD

Mechanical Engineering

Xiaoli (Lucy) Yang, PhD

Computer Science and Engineering

Graduate Program Directors

Shahrokh Etemad, PhD

Mechanical Engineering

Susan Freudzon, PhD

Biomedical Engineering

Harvey Hoffman, EdD

Management of Technology

Douglas Lyon, PhD

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mirco Speretta, PhD

Cybersecurity and Data Science

Xiaoli (Lucy) Yang, PhD

Software Engineering

Faculty

Uma Balaji

Associate Professor and Chair, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering PhD, University of Victoria, British Columbia

Danushka Bandara

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering PhD, Syracuse University

Djedjiga Belfadel

Associate Professor, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering PhD, University of Connecticut

Andres Leonardo Carrano

Professor and Dean, Mechanical Engineering
PhD, North Carolina State University

James Cavallo

Instructor of the Practice, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering MBA, Carnegie Mellon University

John Drazan

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Shahrokh Etemad

Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering
PhD, University of Washington

Susan Freudzon

Assistant Professor of the Practice, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering PhD, Columbia University

Naser Haghbin

Assistant Professor of the Practice, Mechanical Engineering PhD, Ryerson University, Canada

Harvey Hoffman

Professor of the Practice and Associate Dean EdD, Fordham University

Jeffrey Kramer

Instructor of the Practice, Computer Science and Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Isaac Macwan

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering PhD, University of Bridgeport

Subhrajit Majumder

Assistant Professor of the Practice, Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University of Toledo

Akshay Mathur

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University of Toledo

Sidike Paheding

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University of Dayton

Amalia Rusu

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University at Buffalo, SUNY

David Shekhtman

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering PhD, Stevens Institute of Technology

Mirco Speretta

Assistant Professor of the Practice and Associate Dean, Computer Science and Engineering

PhD, University of Arkansas

Sriharsha Srinivas Sundarram

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering PhD, University of Texas, Austin

Xiaoli (Lucy) Yang

Professor and Chair, Computer Science and Engineering PhD, China University of Mining and Technology

Lecturers

James Baker

Cybersecurity BS, University of North Carolina

George Bauer

Mechanical Engineering
MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Michael Cooper

Management of Technology JD, Quinnipiac University

Joseph Corcoran

Computer Science and Engineering MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Kosovka Cupic

Mechanical Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Jeffrey Denenberg

Electrical Engineering
PhD, Illinois Institute of Technology

William Dornfeld

Mechanical Engineering
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Altrin Elmazi

Computer Science and Engineering MS, Quinnipiac University

Neil English

Mechanical Engineering
MS, Central Connecticut State University

Bahareh Estejab

Mechanical Engineering PhD, Virginia Tech

Blade Frisch

Computer Science and Engineering MS, Bowling Green State University

Thomas Galasso

Computer Science and Engineering MS, Polytechnic University

Joseph Goldberg

Mechanical Engineering
PhD, University of Connecticut

Nelson Gonzalez

Computer Science and Engineering MS, Sacred Heart University

Ponani Gopalakrishnan

Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University of Maryland

Bama Govindaraja

Computer Science and Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Ruvinda Gunawardana

Mechanical Engineering PhD, Rice University

Mark Jass

Computer Science and Software Engineering MS, Sacred Heart University

Andrew Judge

Mechanical Engineering
PhD, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Gregory Kyrytschenko

Computer Science and Engineering MBA, Sacred Heart University

Ho Young Lee

Computer Science and Engineering MS, Boston College

Brendan Mascarenhas

Mechanical Engineering PhD, Clarkson University

Joseph McFadden

Mechanical Engineering MS, University of Bridgeport

Ramin Modarres

Mechanical Engineering PhD, Washington University in St. Louis

Ryan Munden

Electrical Engineering PhD, Yale University

Alexander Pagan

Computer Science and Software Engineering MS, University of Bridgeport

Mobin Rastgar Agah

Mechanical Engineering PhD, Temple University

Omar Rodriquez

Mechanical Engineering PhD, University of Alabama

Tina Romansky

Electrical Engineering MS, Polytechnic University

Ardiana Sula

Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University of Polytechnic of Tirana and Fukuoka Institute of Technology

Donald Schaer

Mechanical Engineering
MS, Central Connecticut State University

Einer Ulfsson, PE

Management of Technology

MS, Cornell University

Daniel Wallace

Mechanical Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Jonathan Wilson

Computer Science and Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Technical Staff

Dominic Figueiredo

AS, Housatonic Community College

Joseph P. Wilson

BA, Maryland Institute College of Art

Faculty Emeriti

Jack Beal, PhD

Professor and Dean, emeritus

Evangelos Hadjimichael, PhD

Professor and Dean, emeritus

Douglas Lyon, PhD

Professor, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering, emeritus

Jerry Sergent, PhD

Professor of Electrical Engineering, emeritus

Michael Zabinski, PhD

Professor, Mechanical Engineering, emeritus

Advisory Board

Robert Sobolewski

Chairman of the Board - SEC Advisory Board President and CEO (retired) ebm-papst

Michael Buckenmeyer, PhD

Fellow, National Cancer Institute, NIH

John E. Butala

Vice President Technology O'Keefe Controls Co.

Alicia J. Carroll, Esq.

Senior Principal IP Counsel, Medtronic

Frank J. Fanzilli

Director, Commvault

Melissa Fensterstock

President, Landsdowne Labs

John LaViola

Vice President of Business Development Hologic Inc

Nick Mercadante

Founder & CEO, PursueCare

Tim O'Nei

Senior Director for Advanced Technology Programs ASML

Ronald M. Salvatore

Chairman, Accurate Lock and Hardware

Reed Salvatore

CEO, Accurate Lock and Hardware

Deacon Patrick Toole

Chancellor, Diocese of Bridgeport

Mark Tuck

Founder and Director, MnR

Neviana Zhgaba

Co-Founder, Aquila's Vineyards