University Administration

Mark R. Nemec, PhD

Rev. Charles H. Allen, S.J.
University Chaplain and Special Assistant to the President

Jennifer L. Anderson, '97, MBA
Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Bruce W. Berdanier, PhD, PE, PS
Dean, School of Engineering

Jonathan M. Carroll '91
Chief Information Officer

Nancy A. Dallavalle, PhD
Vice President for Mission and Identity

Karen A. Donoghue, '03, MA
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Eugene P. Doris, MAT
Director of Athletics

Scott D. Esposito, MS'87
Vice President for Human Resources

David W. Frassinelli, MS'92
Associate Vice President of Facilities Management

Donald E. Gibson, PhD
Dean, Dolan School of Business

Richard Greenwald, PhD
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Wally P. Halas, MPA
Vice President for University Advancement

Robert D. Hannafin, PhD
Dean, Graduate School of Education and Allied Professions

Meredith W. Kazer, PhD, APRN, FAAN
Dean, Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies

Kevin P. Lawlor '79, MBA, CPA
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Brent Alan Mai, MA, MLIS, EdD
Dean of the Libraries and University Librarian

Mary Frances A.H. Malone, PhD
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Karen A. Pellegrino, MA
Vice President for Enrollment

Thomas C. Pellegrino '90, PhD, JD
Senior Vice President for Student Affairs

Heather L. Petraglia, MA
Dean of Academic and Career Development

Rev. Mark P. Scalese, S.J., MFA
Director of Campus Ministry

Christine M. Siegel, PhD
Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michael F. Trafecante, MBA, CPA
Vice President for Finance, Treasurer, and Chief Financial Officer

Administrators Emeriti

Rev. Aloysius P. Kelley, S.J., PhD
President, 1979-2004

Jeanne M. Novotny, PhD
Dean, School of Nursing, 2002-2011

Joan Overfield, MA, MLIS
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian, 1974-2016

Phyllis E. Porter, MSN
Dean, School of Nursing, 1970-1989

António Simões, EdD
Dean, Graduate School of Education and Allied Professions, 1991-2006

Rev. Jeffrey P. von Arx, S.J.
President, 2004-2016

Fairfield University Trustees

Nancy A. Altobello '80
Ceasar Nicholas Anquillare '78
William L. Atwell, P'08
Rev. John F. Baldovin, S.J
Rev. Terrence A. Baum, S.J.
Mark J. Beckwith '80
Joseph R. Bronson '70
Kevin P. Cannon '80, P'20
Carlos M. Cardoso '81
Frank J. Carroll III '89, Chair
Rev. George E. Collins, S.J.
Timothy J. Conway '76
William C. Crager '86, P'19
Sheila Kearney Davidson, '83, Vice Chair
Christopher C. Desmarais '93
Rev. Terrence P. Devino, S.J.
Douglas W. Hammond ‘86
Kelly Simon Hondru '01
Rev. Gregory A. Kalscheur, S.J.
Robin Kanarek '96
Susan Robinson King, MA'73
Claire M. Knopf, P'16
Katherine N. Lapp '78
Stephen M. Lessing '76
William A. McIntosh, P'92, '86
Andrew J. McMahon '89, P'19, '13
John C. Meditz '70
Elner L. Morrell '81, P'03
Robert J. Murphy Jr. '71
Mark R. Nemec, PhD
Gavin G. O'Connor '88
Biff J. O'Reilly '80, P'11
Rev. Stephen A. Privett, S.J.
Christopher C. Quick ‘79
Katie Jacobs Robinson '89
Marianne Dolan Weber, P'16
James D. Wehr '79

Trustees Emeriti

E. Gerald Corrigan '63
Charles F. Dolan, P'86, '85
Rev. Aloysius P. Kelley, S.J., President Emeritus
Roger M. Lynch '63, P'95
Rev. Jeffrey P. von Arx, S.J., President Emeritus