SCHOOL DIRECTORY

Administration

Andres Leonardo Carrano, PhD Dean

Harvey Hoffman, EdD Associate Dean

Jessica Guarneri, MS Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Amy Baratta Assistant to the Dean and Budget Manager

Sandra Miller Operations Assistant

Department Chairs

Uma Balaji, PhD Electrical and Biomedical Engineering

Shahrokh Etemad, PhD Mechanical Engineering

Xiaoli (Lucy) Yang, PhD Computer Science and Engineering

Graduate Program Directors

Shahrokh Etemad, PhD Mechanical Engineering

Susan Freudzon, PhD Biomedical Engineering

Harvey Hoffman, EdD Management of Technology

Douglas Lyon, PhD Electrical and Computer Engineering

Adrian Rusu, PhD Data Science

Mirco Speretta, PhD Cybersecurity

Xiaoli (Lucy) Yang, PhD Computer Science and Engineering

Graduate Faculty

Uma Balaji *Chair and Associate Professor of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering* PhD, University of Victoria, British Columbia

Danushka Bandara Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering PhD, Syracuse University

Djedjiga Belfadel Associate Professor of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering PhD, University of Connecticut Andres Leonardo Carrano Dean and Professor of Mechanical Engineering PhD, North Carolina State University

John Drazan *Assistant Professor of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering* PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Shahrokh Etemad *Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering* PhD, University of Washington

Susan Freudzon Assistant Professor of the Practice, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering PhD, Colombia University

Naser Haghbin Professor of the Practice of Mechanical Engineering PhD, Ryerson University, Canada

Harvey Hoffman Associate Dean, Professor of the Practice of Management of Technology EdD, Fordham University

Jeffrey Kramer *Professor of the Practice, Computer Science* MS, Fairfield University

Douglas Lyon *Professor of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering* PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Isaac Macwan Assistant Professor of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering PhD, University of Bridgeport

Adrian Rusu Professor of Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University at Buffalo, SUNY

Amalia Rusu Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University at Buffalo, SUNY

Mirco Speretta *Program Director of Cybersecurity, Professor of the Practice Computer Science and Engineering* PhD, University of Arkansas

Sriharsha Srinivas Sundarram *Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering* PhD, University of Texas, Austin

Henry Wu Visiting Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering PhD, Oklahoma State University

Xiaoli (Lucy) Yang Professor and Chair, Computer Science and Engineering PhD, China University of Mining and Technology

Michael Zabinski Professor of Mechanical Engineering PhD, Yale University

Lecturers

James Baker Computer Science and Engineering BS, University of North Carolina

George Bauer Mechanical Engineering MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Michael Cooper Management of Technology JD, Quinnipiac University

Joseph Corcoran Computer Science and Engineering MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Kosovka Cupic Mechanical Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Jeffrey Denenberg Electrical Engineering PhD, Illinois Institute of Technology

William Dornfeld Mechanical Engineering PhD, University of Wisconsin –Madison

Altrin Elmazi Computer Science and Engineering MS, Quinnipiac University

Neil English Mechanical Engineering MS, Central Connecticut State University

Bahareh Estejab Mechanical Engineering PhD, Virginia Tech

Blade Frisch Computer Science and Engineering MS, Bowling Green State University

Thomas Galasso Computer Science and Engineering MS, Polytechnic University

Nelson Gonzalez Computer Science and Engineering MS, Sacred Heart University

Bama Govindaraja Computer Science and Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Ruvinda Gunawardana Mechanical Engineering PhD, Rice University

John Jagtiani Management of Technology PhD, University of Bridgeport Andrew Judge Mechanical Engineering PhD, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Gregory Kyrytschenko Computer Science and Engineering MBA, Sacred Heart University

Ho Young Lee Computer Science and Engineering MS, Boston College

Brendan Mascarenhas Mechanical Engineering PhD, Clarkson University

Joseph McFadden Mechanical Engineering MS, University of Bridgeport

Ramin Modarres Mechanical Engineering PhD, Washington University in St. Louis

Ryan Munden Electrical Engineering PhD, Yale University

Mobin Rastgar Agah Mechanical Engineering PhD, Temple University

Omar Rodriguez Mechanical Engineering PhD, University of Alabama

Tina Romansky Electrical Engineering MS, Polytechnic University

Ardiana Sula Computer Science and Engineering PhD, University of Polytechnic of Tirana and Fukuoka Institute of Technology

Adrian van der Kroef Management of Technology MS, Fairfield University

Daniel Wallace Mechanical Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Jonathan Wilson Computer Science and Engineering MS, Fairfield University

Noah Wollowick Computer Science and Engineering MBA, New York University

Technical Staff

Dominic Figueiredo AS, Housatonic Community College **Joseph P. Wilson** BA, Maryland Institute College of Art

Faculty Emeriti

Jack Beal Professor of Physics, emeritus

Evangelos Hadjimichael *Professor of Physics and Engineering, emeritus*

Jerry Sergent Professor of Electrical Engineering, emeritus

Advisory Board

Michael Buckenmeyer, PhD Fellow, National Cancer Institute

John E. Butala Vice President Technology O'Keefe Controls Co.

Alicia J. Carroll, Esq. Associate Attorney, Locke Lord LLP

Frank J. Fanzilli Senior Advisor Credit Suisse

Melissa Fensterstock Co-Founder & CEO Landsdowne Labs

John LaViola Chief Technology Officer Tibidabo

Nick Mercadante Founder & CEO, PursueCare

Tim O'Neil Senior Director for Advanced Technology Programs ASML

Ronald M. Salvatore Chairman Accurate Lock and Hardware

Reed Salvatore CEO Accurate Lock and Hardware

Robert Sobolewski Chairman of the Board - SOE Advisory President and CEO (retired) ebm-papst

Deacon Patrick Toole Chancellor, Diocese of Bridgeport

Mark Tuck Founder and Director, MnR

Neviana Zhgaba Co-Founder, Aquila's Vineyards